Ellie #2410

FemaleEllie3
Age: 10 est.
Weight: 30 lbs.
Basset/Dachshund Mix

Fostered In Minnesota

☆•*¨*•.¸Hug me!¸.•*¨*•☆☆

Hi, my name is Ellie!  My family took very good care of and kept me UTD with shots, heartworm and tick preventative. They loved me very much but I am very nervous around little kids and as they have a 2 year old and a baby on the way they made the hard decision to ask BBR to find me a new home without kids under 12.

I really don’t have any problems outside of the kid thing. I have my own plush bed that came with me but I like sleeping with my people and lounging around on the sofa. But if you insist I am happy with my bed that my family sent with me. They even bought me a beautiful car seat that I can ride in to my new family. I sleep in a kennel while you aren’t home and trot right in like a good girl. I have one of those too that my family bought me. I am very affectionate and dance when you come home. I live with 5 other dogs in my foster home and get along with them and try to get them to play with me. I’m not much of a barker unlike those crazy dachshunds in my foster home.

My foster mom is looking for a home for me with kids older than 12. I would be happy as an only dog but I can get along with others.  I have made great improvements in the sharing department.  I am more comfortable if I can be the one to approach new people or pets.  Quick movement around me does make me nervous.  I’m not sure about cats but I am curious about them and I didn’t chase the one I saw.  I recently had a dental cleaning and got to keep all my teeth, though I also had some lumps removed at the same time.

To find out more about me, please fill out the Adoption Application so someone on the adoption team can contact you and let you know more about me!

Ellie4Ellie7Ellie5Ellie8Ellie6Ellie