Fred #2181-Adoption Pending!

MaleFred3
Age: 10 est.
Weight: 63 lbs.

Fostered In Wisconsin

☆•*¨*•.¸Hug me!¸.•*¨*•☆

Hi, my name is Fred.  My owner went into a nursing home so I came to BBR.  I had some neglected healthcare, but now I have shiny teeth, I’m lump free, and my ears are feeling so much better. My ears were in terrible condition though so daily ear maintenance will be vital in keeping me from further problems down the road.  I also take over the counter allergy medication for some seasonal irritation and medication for a bit of arthritis.  I am a pretty laid back, happy guy.  I have lived with cats and get on well along side other dogs.  I fit in to a crowd easily.  I am living with girls ages 2, 6 and 8 for the first time and that is working out quite nice.  I’ll curl up right in the middle of their play space and take a nap, no problem.  I’m a bit of a sloppy mess at the water dish and I have a better appetite now that I am much healthier.  I am very long and struggle to get on furniture but can usually manage if no one will boost me.  Stairs are pretty difficult for me between some arthritis and a lot of awkwardness.  I really love my people and given my past, I need someone at home with me much of the day.  I am looking for the work from home, retired, stay at home mom, etc. type of living situation.  I manage ok when my people leave but I don’t want to be alone a lot, and other dogs in the home help too.

To be considered to adopt Fred, please fill out the adoption application.

FredcoverFred3Fred2